The Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI) was created in 2012 to elevate diversity and inclusion as an important strategic priority for the College of Medicine.  The office includes the Office of Global and Border Health and the Hispanic Center of Excellence.

ODI works to support the College of Medicine Diversity Statement:

The University of Arizona College of Medicine – Tucson is privileged to be located in Arizona, a land of rich cultural traditions and heritage. Respect for diversity, defined with regard to race, ethnicity, culture, physical abilities, talents, language, spiritual practices, sexual orientation, gender identity and life experiences, is essential to the successful attainment of our mission to promote health and improve the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of disease for all the people of Arizona and beyond, through education, research and patient care.

The UA College of Medicine's commitment to diversity is detailed under Diversity at the College of Medicine.